ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Format, Teams List & Venue

The ICC organizes and hosts the ninth ICC T20 World Cup 2024, in which the 20 Men’s National Team will participate, it will be held from June 1 to 29, 2024.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule  The International Cricket Council (ICC), or BCCI, will host the 9th Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament, which starts on June 01, 2024.  India’s schedule is available below.

  • India vs Ireland on June 5 (New York)
  • India vs Pakistan on June 9 (New York)
  • India vs USA on June 12 (New York)
  • India vs Canada on June 15 (Florida)

The Men’s National Cricket Team will compete in the event, and in 2024, the West Indies and the United States will host the ICC T20 World Cup.  

Stage Dates Teams Venue
League Stage June 1 – June 18 20 teams divided into 4 groups (A, B, C, D) Various
Super 8 Stage June 19 – June 24 Top 2 teams from each group advance Various
Semi-Finals June 26 – June 27 Top 2 teams from each Super 8 group compete in knockout semi-finals Various
Final June 29 Winners of the semi-finals face off in the grand finale Barbados

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is set to kick off on June 1, featuring 20 teams divided into four groups.

The league stage runs from June 1 to June 18, determining the top two teams from each group for the Super 8 stage from June 19 to June 24.

The semi-finals will take place on June 26 and 27, leading to the grand finale on June 29 in Barbados.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Format 

There will be twenty qualified teams competing in the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024.

  • The teams will be split into four groups, with a total of five teams in each group.
  • Each Group’s top two teams will advance to the Super 8’s Round.
  • The qualifying squads will be divided into two groups of four.
  • The top two qualifying teams will then advance to the knockout stage.
  • The teams will later earn a spot in the semifinals and championship game.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024:

Group A:

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Ireland
  4. Canada
  5. United States of America

Group B:

  1. England
  2. Australia
  3. Namibia
  4. Scotland
  5. Oman

Group C:

  1. New Zealand
  2. South Africa
  3. West Indies
  4. Sri Lanka
  5. Afghanistan

Group D:

  1. Bangladesh
  2. Uganda
  3. Netherlands
  4. Papua New Guinea
  5. Nepal

ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024

To find out who is on the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup team list, see the information below.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • United States of America
  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Uganda
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Nepal

ICC T20 World Cup

ICC T20 World Cup 2024  Host

The USA and the West Indies will host the T20 World Cup in 2024, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in 2021.

  • Given that the USA is hosting, one may argue that ICC will establish the USA as a major player in the world of cricket.
  • There have been rumors that England could host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024.
  • However, the games will currently be held in the West Indies and the United States.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

The ICC believed that having the USA Venue to co-host a significant cricket tournament would only strengthen the case for cricket’s inclusion in LA28. 

The International Olympic Committee will make the ultimate selection later this year after the ICC presented to the LA28 team. The venue of ICC means World Cup are as follows:

Place Stadium
St Vincent and The Grenadines Arnosqueen’s Park Oval 
Trinidad and Tobago Vale Stadium
United States of America Grand Prairie Stadium
United States of America Central Broward Park
United States of America Eisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and Barbuda Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
Barbados Kensington Oval
Dominica Windsor Park
Guyana Providence Stadium
Saint Lucia Daren Sammy Cricket Ground

T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Qualifying

The 2024 edition will have 20 teams for the first time. Initially, these teams will be split into four groups of five, which is not how groups are usually organized. Each group’s top two teams will move on to the Super Eight stage.

The remaining teams will be split into two groups of four for the Super Eight stage. The top two teams in each group will thereafter be guaranteed a spot in the semifinals.

The purpose of this updated structure is to boost competition and provide more teams with a global platform to display their potential. It also promises to present unforeseen detours on the path to cricketing success.

In the 2024 T20 Cricket World Cup, twelve teams representing both established cricketing powers and developing nations have already confirmed their spots.

Regional qualifiers held by the ICC will determine a qualification schedule for the remaining eight competing nations. 

They will include one team each from the Americas and East Asia-Pacific regions, as well as two teams each from Africa, Asia, and Europe.

Visit bscnursing Homepage To Get the Latest Updates.

Show More
यौगिक किसे कहते हैं? परिभाषा, प्रकार और विशेषताएं | Yogik Kise Kahate Hain Circuit Breaker Kya Hai Ohm ka Niyam Power Factor Kya hai Basic Electrical in Hindi Interview Questions In Hindi