BJP Candidate List 2024 for Lok Sabha Election – When will it be released?

According to BJP insiders, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is expected to unveil its initial slate of candidates list for the forthcoming Lok Sabha Election 2024 on March 1, 2024. On Friday, a press conference is scheduled to unveil the list and provide details about the contenders.

BJP Candidate List 2024

The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) convened late on Thursday night at its Delhi headquarters under the direction of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to finalize the initial list of individuals. 

The meeting, which lasted over four hours, was led by the PM and contained BJP president J P Nadda, Union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, and others discussing the edge 543 Lok Sabha seats before the Election Commission (EC) discloses the poll schedule. The elections are anticipated to take place in April or May. 

Individuals who attended the meeting included UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Chhattisgarh’s Vishnu Deo Sai, Gujarat’s Bhupendra Patel, Uttarakhand’s Pushkar Singh Dhami, Madhya Pradesh’s Mohan Yadav, and Goa’s Pramod Sawant.

BJP’s Candidates Selecting Method & Names

A lot of work has gone into the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) preparations for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The following are some salient details about the BJP’s method for choosing candidates:

The BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) has been hard at work narrowing down the field of possible candidates for more than 125 Lok Sabha seats spread across 18 states. The party’s priority in the 2024 elections was to win or strengthen its position in the seats it did not win in 2019.

BJP Candidate List 2024

The party wants to field candidates who have a clear political record and a track record of connecting with the public. Prominent candidates  consist of:

  • From Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  • Gujarati Home Minister Amit Shah belongs from Gandhinagar
  • From Lucknow, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh
  • From Nagpur, Nitin Gadkari
  • Amethi native Smriti Irani
  • Anurag Thakur, a native of Hamirpur
  • From Dharwad, Prahlad Joshi
  • Gorakhpur-born Ravi Kishan
  • From Kannauj, Subrat Pathak
  • From Fatehpur, Sadhvi Niranjan

In the next elections, the BJP hopes to win a sizable majority, forecasting to take over 370 of the 543 seats available. 

What decision is made regarding Jmmu seats In the meeting?

Discussions regarding candidates for the Jammu seats were also conducted during the meeting; discussions regarding Kashmir will happen at the subsequent meeting. Additionally, throughout the meeting, conversations focused on between two and three seats in Delhi, with hopes to expand on these topics in later rounds. 

Decisions regarding another Goa seat are still waiting, despite the confirmation of nominees for one of the seats. Crossing 400 is the new slogan that Prime Minister Narendra Modi proposed for the approaching Lok Sabha elections. The goal of the BJP is to individually win more than 370 seats.

When are the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections in Delhi?

The 2019 Delhi General Elections were held in the sixth stage, which was the second-to-last phase of the 2017 General Elections. This suggests that the 2024 General Elections may also be held in the later stages of the election process. 

According to the sources of information, the elections are anticipated to be held between April and May, so Delhi can open its electronic voting machines and ballot boxes in May. 

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Win Prediction 

The Bharatiya Janata Party and its coalition partner Apna Dal Sonelal are predicted by the Lok Sabha to win 162 out of 80 seats in the nation’s capital in the 2019 election. 

It is anticipated that the Samajwadi party Bahujan Samaj party combination will get 15 seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha election, whereas the Congress party will only win one seat. Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is now in office this year. 

The 17th Lok Sabha assembly will end on June 16, 2024. The Indian President will extend an invitation to the meeting. The National Democratic Alliance is predicted to win the Lok Sabha election in 2024, but the Congress party has a chance as well, albeit a smaller one.

Go to Bscnursing Homepage To Get Relevant Topics.

Show More
यौगिक किसे कहते हैं? परिभाषा, प्रकार और विशेषताएं | Yogik Kise Kahate Hain Circuit Breaker Kya Hai Ohm ka Niyam Power Factor Kya hai Basic Electrical in Hindi Interview Questions In Hindi